Oddlabs Forum

It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 5:43 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Powerbook Bug
PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 2:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 1:52 am
Posts: 2
Love the game. Bought it, and am a happy customer. One small problem.

I paused it, and then closed the lid on my G4 Powerbook. When I opened the 'book back up, the game was frozen for a while, and then crashed. Repeated three for three times that I've done this, so it's at least easy to replicate.

I am running Panther (10.3.9), so not sure about TIger problems that other people are having. I will submit a bug next time it does this while I have an internet connection around. In the interim, this is the best I can do.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 1:52 am
Posts: 2
Well, never mind that then, since I can't seem to submit the bug:

"Failed to connect to bug report server. Error; bugreport.oddlabs.com: bugreport.oddlabs.com. Possibly my firewall here at work.

Okie....here's the message I was going to send;

"Shutting the lid on my Powerbook and opening it while the game is running results in a frozen game (only tried in full screen mode). Only way I seem to be able to get out of it at all is ctrl-option-~ (force quit). This would normally give me the force quit menu, however, when I try this, the game just crashes, so I don't have to force quit. Could be that it always does this in response to ctrl-option-~. I'm not sure.

Some details on my Powerbook:

Mac OS X: 10.3.9
Processor: 1.5 GhZ PowerPC G4
Memory: 512 DDR SDRAM
VRAM: 128 MB

I never could pull the video card info off my Mac, it's easy in Tiger, not so easy in Panther. If someone can tell me how, I'll do it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:31 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 6:44 pm
Posts: 1208
How long did you have it closed? Try to only do it for half a minute, and see if it can handle that.

- Sune


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group